kumar prints

Ashok Kumar

Ashok’s Digital Art is a one-person operation offering customers the opportunity to purchase prints of various sizes and digital wrap photography of a wide variety of subject matters. I began Ashok’s Digital Art after retiring from many years of working as a physician.  Photography had always been a hobby of mine, and retirement has given me the time to pursue it full-time.

I am certified by New York Institute of Photography in Professional Photography.

Ashok’s Digital Art is located at 6335 Waterford Road in Columbus, Georgia, with a zip code of 31904. My artwork and photography can be sent through the postal mail. There is no limit on the geographic area that I am willing to send merchandise to. However, buyers from other countries are responsible for paying duty taxes or any other fees originated by their country of origin. I provide all buyers with a delivery tracking number when it is available. This helps you to determine the approximate delivery date of your package.

 I have a special interest in nature, wildlife, birds and travel photography. I also accept special requests, so let me know if there is a specific item that you would like to have photographed. I post my rates for each prominently on my website, so you always know how much your item will cost upfront.

When I am out shooting pictures, I do so with my customers in mind. I take the time to capture the beauty in every scene that I come across. There is nothing quite like using a telephoto lens to get close enough to see the expression on a wild animal’s face. While I will never risk my safety for the sake of my art, I enjoy the challenge of capturing scenes that you just don’t see every day.

Once I get home from a photo shoot, I immediately delete pictures that are too blurry or don’t tell a special story. Anyone can take a mundane photograph, so I figure that is not what you are paying me to do. I realize that art is very personal, and I sincerely hope that the finished product brings you as much joy as it brought me.